Cleverbot’s Take On Whitehall Politics

Cleverbot is sort of like an electronic magic eight ball. You ask it questions and sometimes you get good answers, sometimes you get junk. It’s actually very similar to talking to a politician. As we try and come to terms with the candidates on the ballot for the primary I turned to Cleverbot for some advice. Alas, I may as well have been talking to Kern or one of the other commissioners. I got a lot of stonewalling and gibberish and nothing in the way of answers. At least it was a little humorous. Here’s the transcript:

ser: I see. I will learn about the candidates.

Cleverbot: People are typically not fond of being used anyway.

User: Who do you think is better for Whitehall?

Cleverbot: Nomnomnomnom.

User: You mean Brinker, the hot dog guy?

Cleverbot: Why are you so obsessed with the beatles?

User: The Beatles are irrelevent.

Cleverbot: What is your favourite beatles song?

User: Enter Sandman.

Cleverbot: Meh. It’s average.

User: Do you like yocco hot dogs?

Cleverbot: Yes, and you?

User: No, I don’t.

Cleverbot: What is your favorite movie?

User: The Deer Hunter.

Cleverbot: Why?

User: Because it reminds me of my hometown.

Cleverbot: That is very beautiful.

User: No, my hometown is very decrepit.

Cleverbot: Why not?

User: Because Whitehall is suffering at the hands of bad leadership.

Cleverbot: You are right!

User: I know! What can be done about it?

Cleverbot: I’m not sure. I don’t know what to do. Can you help?

User: Yes I think I am.

Cleverbot: What do you think you are?

User: A concerned citizen.

Cleverbot: A citizen of what?

User: A citizen of Whitehall.

Cleverbot: In Alpha Complex.

User: No, in Lehigh County.

Cleverbot: What County do you live in?

User: Lehigh.

Cleverbot: Ok. What’s your name?

User: Jim.

Cleverbot: Jim the Orc?

User: No, Jim the man.

Cleverbot: Do you like Jim Morrison?

User: No, do you like Kyle Kern?

Cleverbot: I don’t know him.

User: He’s a politician.

Cleverbot: What is your favorite phone?

User: I like the iphone.

Cleverbot: I like the mountains.

User: Who should I endorse?

Cleverbot: Me.

User: You’re the best choice.

Cleverbot: We could be best friends!

User: My blog helped unseat a politician.

Cleverbot: What is the best FPS.

User: Black Ops.

Cleverbot: Why?

User: Because it’s good. Now, back to politics.

Cleverbot: Deflect more.

User: *sigh* spoken like a true politician.

Cleverbot: Well, thank you.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Cleverbot’s Take On Whitehall Politics

  1. Bronco Nagurski says:

    Cleverbot is a funny diversion. But I don’t think many of the people in Whitehall know what it is, or even know what the internet is. So they are probably taking offense to your post.

  2. Art On 4th says:

    Whithall reminds you of the town in the Deer Hunter??? Well, yea I guess in a sense.

  3. Brooklyn Transplant says:

    Really was like talking to a politician.

  4. Zephyr Mom says:

    Cleverbot: Nomnomnomnom.

    User: You mean Brinker, the hot dog guy?

    ROTFL

Leave a Reply

